he’s brilliant…

i wish i could send these lyrics to Pat Robertson, et al…
(for more on this, check out Route242 post dated right around this posting)

Picking Sides J. McRoberts

I did not endorse your candidate
I do not support the wars you wage
I am not the spirit of your new movement
I am the Lord your God

I am not the god of theology;
I am not the image you make of me
I am not the fruit of your deepest thinking
I am the Lord your God

You’re only picking sides
In a war between two fools
You should know before the fighting begins
That it’s a war you’re bound to lose

I will choose the weak ones despite your strength
I will love the hated despise your hate
I am not persuaded by your fear and anger
I am the Lord your God

And I do not like the way you use my name

Leave a Reply

