don’t want to scare you off to soon

sometimes i’m amazed at how music can take me directly to a period of time in my life – whether I want to even recall that time, is another question.

it’s been an interesting week, to say the least – I hate when it happens – when moods overtake self. I want to be in a good mood, I want to laugh – and yet I am not always – i’m crabby, angry, sad, frustrated, confused, and well, frankly, annoyed.

i don’t get people, some days – and i know i just need to rest in the assurance that i don’t have to get them, but i really want to some days – i really want to understand what makes people tick, and why they are the way they are. and why i am the way i am. i wish i could comprehend what it is in me that wants authenticity, yet won’t allow myself to actually live that out – what the HECK is up with that?

can you tell it’s been a long day already – back to Hebrew… and reading right to left – my brain doesn’t so much like that part of my day!

One response to “don’t want to scare you off to soon

  1. Amy, Ben, and Bryn

    I love you Libby! Sorry about the frustrating week. If you need to vent, just give me a ring. 🙂 Hey, at least it’s not snowing where you are…. what’s up with that??

Leave a Reply

