you’re under my skin…

God, please grant me the serenity to keep my mouth shut, and my brain focused upon you – may my wandering soul focus upon the lost, hurting and broken, not upon the selfishness of me. may i relearn how to love you. may i learn to be just okay in whatever that may be or mean.

i think all of ‘this’ might be a way that god’s attemping to teach me, softly and sweetly ;), how to love him again, and rely upon Him, not upon myself or others to prove love, acceptance or anything else like those words. I hope that’s what this is… that’s the best i can think of.

boy am i tired… and weary… my soul, is weary lord

Leave a Reply

