but its over…

It should have been a sign when I spilled water on my shirt in the coffee shop right before I left campus that this trip was going to be a bit interesting.

It should have been a sign when I made it through security in 3 minutes that this trip was going to be alarming.

It should have been a sign when I was offered a beer 4 separate times from a guy at the gate before noon that this trip was going to be a bit of the unexpected.

I had no idea…

I feel like bullet no. 3 needs more description. Let’s leave it at this: Cleveland Indians trivia and statistical information is more important for a girl to know than I ever in my life would have imagined. For all of those days of feeling like a weirdo for knowing as much sports as I do…For all those countless hours that I’ve spent in the last year and half thinking about the money I would be making if I worked in Sports Information, this encounter did not convince me otherwise. I never thought I’d be spouting off the names Paul Sorrento, Omar Vizquel, Sandy Alomar, and the likes at a gate in LAX at 11:30 am on a Tuesday with my new friend.

Damn, I really should have had a beer.

:::::it must have been love:::::…:::roxette:::

Leave a Reply

