pour a little sugar

Sugar highs crack me up. Seriously. My roommate Anna and I decided to throw a cookie decorating party. I think the last count I’ve had is 18 people. We baked Wednesday night from about 8:30 pm until 12:15 or so am. Let’s discuss how we were exhausted. Baking. Yes, baking put me to sleep.

The party has been hilarious. Two episodes of the office. Decapitations (of cookies, of course). Flowers. Beards (again, a cookie). Trees on fire. The rest I’ve frankly not paid attention to. Probably because I was mixing 3 types of frosting, and 6 different mixes in total. The rundown? Buttercream frosting (in red and green mint); Almond-flavored glaze frosting (in yellow and red); Cream cheese frosting (in white and blue).

In the meantime I had a few friends join me in the kitchen, some of whom felt indulging in the taste-testing responsibilities were of necessity. The result? Sugar-induced insanity.

Also a result of this sugary mess: I’m going to Vegas tomorrow. Randomly. With 4 friends.

Don’t ask, I don’t know what the heck I just signed up for

2 responses to “pour a little sugar

  1. Miss you and miss having friends to do insane things with like baking cookies for 4 hours and going insane doing it. Reminds me of Footsteps and those goofy cookies we made. Have fun in Vegas.

  2. Libby! It’s nice to hear from you! Can I have your mailing address so that I can send you a Christmas card and update you on what I’ve been doing (MaryMAC206@yahoo.com)? I’ve been keeping up with you through your blog šŸ˜‰ I know, I’m terrible… but hope all is well. Have a very Merry Christmas! -Mary

Leave a Reply

