there’s no easy way around

Three things. First of all, I don’t know what will come of me if I ever have children. I hate mornings. Someone recently told me I should be a teacher (okay, so i’ve been hearing that for years, let’s not lie) and I realized that my reasoning for not is one thing, and one thing only: mornings. And when you’re in a class where your professor is telling you that to do youth ministry correctly, you need to have at least three breakfasts a week with leaders, etc., I realized, “that means I have to still get up. I’m never going to find a morning-avoiding job.” HELP!

Two. It’s almost week 7?!?!?!?! What the heck. I thought I was just starting this quarter, how the hell is it the middle of Februrary.

Three. I miss the cold. I miss snow (what?). I miss Pittsburgh. I miss Indianapolis. I think its funny I put those two cities together, because most people who miss one, certainly would not miss the other.

Okay, I’m gonna make it four things. Anyone have $1000 to fix my car completely? Awesome, thanks! 🙂

2 responses to “there’s no easy way around

  1. Don’t worry about having kids; if you put them to bed late enough, they sleep nice and late in the morning. 🙂 The early mornings with teaching, though, you really can’t avoid. Is it bad that you have just named one of my major reasons for now wanting to back to teaching next year? 🙂

    P.S. If you find anyone wanting to give you $1000, send their name my way–I have some bills I could also stand to pay off.

  2. First of all, I love that you didn’t say you miss Erie. Secondly, come visit me for one day and you’ll have had enough of the cold. Third, you need to go watch Enchanted if you haven’t already and see John McLaughlin on the big screen 🙂

Leave a Reply

