hold me close

Going out of town for a large period of time (read: anything more than 4 days) always results in the same amount of panic with the same amount of time remaining as finals. I have no idea why, but somehow around 12 hours before the trip hits, I have this insatiable desire to clean, organize, oh, and pack. Right, that detail. At 2:54 a.m., I cannot find one of the Christmas gifts I bought for family, and I have a mess of books and papers sitting on the floor. 

Thus yet another reminder that my organize chaos helps no one – especially right before holiday travels.

T-minus 16 hours til I land in the Keystone state’s NW corner. Here’s to the adventure I’ve been needing back at home, eh? (Yes, my hometown is close to Canada, so there!)

Leave a Reply

