but i don’t know how to fight

I’ve had quite a large number of conversations in recent weeks about personality types, calling, discernment, vocation and of course, future. Being the person I am, I always am thinking about those kinds of questions, particularly about the future. I find it rather demotivating when I don’t know “what’s next” and have no way to prepare for it.

The last few months have been nothing short of completely opposite what my expectations. While I would generally say my success rate teeters around 70%, this year I’m toying with accuracy around a marginal 30%. Such is life.

What I’m doing, where I’m doing it, why I”m doing it… these questions baffle me.

Soldier – Angus and Julia Stone

Leave a Reply

