watching the world go by

I live in Los Angeles, land of silicon (boobs, not the valley). I’ve essentially completed a Master’s degree I wish I’d never signed up for.

My life has been filled with friendships + school (degree) ==> change + transition of relationships.

I always hated chemistry – conceptually, of course, I loved it. But memorizing equations just bored me. Go look it up in a book, right? I’m realizing how much of an anti-fan I am of the catalyst in my equation – (see transition). Change I can deal with. Things change. It happens, and you deal.

But lately, the last thing I’ve really wanted to deal with – is all of these gosh darn transitions. I’ve done a relatively impressive job (if I do say so myself) of hiding from some of them. While I typically have no fear in addressing what’s going on in my friendships, I’m not going to lie – I haven’t in the last 7 months. I’ve waited.

And waited.

And now, I feel like I’ve made a HUGE mistake.

I remember why I’ve addressed them in the past. The impasses that are forged if not addressed seem tantamount to oceans – oceans filled with salt water I’m not always willing to potentially fall into – in case you haven’t heard, bug bites + salt aren’t fun.

I’m not quite sure what I’m saying here, but here’s what I can (un)comfortably say: as I’ve reiterated in the last few months, things have been hard. Things are changing. I’m ready for the changes, not for the transitions. But I hope that there is some good transition coming for my friends, if nothing else. They deserve it.

And maybe some good will float in this lady’s direction in the near future. Cuz if I know one thing, I could use some fun again.

momentary setback – marc broussard

One response to “watching the world go by

  1. transitions = no good
    at least in my opinion
    but then, I’m bad at change
    I love you!!

Leave a Reply

